Posted by: Kristy | January 31, 2011

Am I a playa if I don’t know I’m in the game?

So my new friend Adrian just called me.

Yeah, you know, Adrian!

The not-so-smooth-talking guy I apparently gave my number to when he came to my work on Saturday.

He was super sad I didn’t remember him and thought I was just playing games when I insisted I was out with my girlfriends Saturday night and he must have a wrong number.

“Awww, you gonna be like that? Did you forget me already?”

Ummmm, yep, buddy. I have the memory of a flea, apparently. Especially since I’ve never met you.

However, he wasn’t too sad, as evidenced by when I again said, “ummmm, hi, haha, I’m sorry, how can I help you?” he was not above saying, “any way and anywhere you want, baby doll.”

Adrian punctuated this statement by what I’m sure he thought was a slow, sexy chuckle but that really just made my skin crawl a little.  You know, seeing as how there’s only one person allowed to chuckle at me like that. And only if  he’s being ironic.

So it seems maybe another delightful young lady is going to be super sad when Adrian of Westbury, NY, doesn’t call her like he promised. (Have I mentioned I love reverse phone number search?)

I do hope he has a great day, though, like I told him to. I know I will, as he so kindly encouraged me when we hung up.

“I’m sorry, Adrian, but you have a great day!” I chirped.

“You, too, mother f***er.”

Awwwwww, he’s so sweet, maybe I should snatch him up while he’s still interested.

Leave a Reply

Categories

