Posted by: Kristy | January 21, 2010

‘Burn,’ baby, burn

Dear USA Network,

Thank you so very much for the upcoming birthday present. I so look forward to opening it tonight at 10 p.m. It’s difficult to focus on my work, I’m so excited.

I can’t tell you how honored I am that you chose to begin new episodes of “Burn Notice” the day before my birthday. For months, I have salivated, waiting for this beautiful cake layered with wit, explosions, MacGuiver-like solutions to crime-induced problems, charm and, of course, salsa music and sunshine. Please include an extra top coat of Michael Weston’s sexy smile; some sarcasm sprinkles would add an extra something special, too.

All in all, I anticipate nothing less than a palate-pleasing blend of “Burn Notice” spiciness, and will repay you by continuing to loyally do my part to boost your network ratings and DVD set sales.

Thanks again for making turning 26 a little less painful!

Please give Jeffrey Donovan my love. (Say hi to Gabrielle and Bruce, too.)

Sincerely,

Kristin

Responses

  1. i ❤ Burn Notice – odd that i found your blog while searching for cosmetology stuff, but i dig your style. thanks for sharing! (oh, feel free to judge me for my lack of grammar skills – lol – i have a tendency to do that too!)

  2. Thanks! I work for a cosmetology school and write about that a fair amount, so that could be why you found me. What were you looking for and maybe I can point you in the right direction?

  3. I was attempting to see if anyone else was having as much fun as I am in school!

  4. Haha. I can guarantee the students at the Toledo, Ohio TONI&GUY Hairdressing Academy absolutely adore what they do!

    Good luck in the rest of your program! Judging from your blog, your passion and willingness will take you very far. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

