Posted by: Kristy | August 25, 2009

Michigan Avenue. Martinis. Awesome randomness.

Freaking. Stoked.

That’s what I am after a Facebook message I received today from the loverly Beast Girl. Oh, nothing big, really. Just letting me and Kritta know that she purchased her plane tickets to head to Chicago in October.

Ummm, SO EXCITED I SQUEALED OUT LOUD IN THE MIDDLE OF WALMART CAUSING THE PEOPLE WASTING 90 MINUTES IN THE WAITING ROOM WITH ME TO LOOK AT ME LIKE I’M NUTS.

Which, to be fair, I am nuts. In an adorable, endearing way, of course.

So, Seattle is coming to Chicago. Where we  plan on meeting up and kicking Chi-town’s butt as only three fantastic, young, hip single women can. My grandmother thinks I’m a bit nutty to drive to Chicago to meet two women I actually never have spoken with in person. I think she’s convinced I’m going to end up in pieces in a suitcase.

My boyfriend just shakes his head, tells me to have a good time and to actually come home.

I tell myself that this is the kind of adventure being young is all about and there’s no way in hell I’m going to miss out. These girls are my blogging BFFs. I like them. I like martinis. I like adventures and I like Chicago.

Bring it.

Responses

  1. WUD UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    SO excited. SO SO SO SO SO SO SO.

  2. have fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

