Posted by: Kristy | June 23, 2009

Another random distraction. Happy Tuesday!

Plfered this from Kaylan over at Being Transformed. Like I said, I needed a distraction and I’m sure y’all needed to know more about me. Since I don’t talk about my life enough around here.

I present: The ABCs of Kristin. Yay.

A
• Are you available? Not at the moment, I’m having dinner with an old college buddy. Also, I’m not married, but I’m pretty much definitely romantically unavailable.
• What is your age? 25
• What annoys you? Negative and insensitive people generally make my Top 5 List, and today they are No. 1 on my fecal scroll.
B
• Do you know anyone named Billy? There was a Billy Howell in elementary school. And I know a girl named Billi. That count?
• When is your birthday? Jan. 22
• Who is your best friend? Dan and Maggie share the crown.
C
• What’s your favorite candy? special dark chocolate, the darker the better
• Crush? Um, hello, everyone knows Michael Buble’s my lover and plans on coming to sing JUST to me very soon.
• When was the last time you cried? Friday, out of  a burst of disappointment and resignation at the stupid world. Because I was being a silly girl and it was the end of a LONG and FRUSTRATING week and all I really wanted was a ginormous hug from 141 miles away and my family was going where I wanted to be WITHOUT me for my brother to play hockey and leaving me and didn’t tell me until I was still at work and they had almost left and, and, and … and I got to go after all and realize my hug quota and hang out with five of my favorite people and  it was a great night. Like I said, silly girl.
D
• Do you daydream? All the freaking time.
• What’s your favorite kind of dog? WIENER DOGS. I can NOT wait until I can have my wiener dog, Earnie. He’s going to be so super adorable.
• What day of the week is it? Tuesday.
E
• How do you like your eggs? Scrambled hard; nothing runny for this girl.
• Have you ever been in the emergency room? Many a time. Once, a few years ago, I went twice within 24 hours. Now talk about fun! (Also, I’m never snarky, no, never.)
• Ever pet an elephant? No, but I’d rather pet a giraffe anyway.
F
• Do you use fly swatters? Nope, the nearest shoe will suffice. Lord knows I have a billion from which to choose.
• Have you ever used a foghorn? Um, that would be a negative.
• Is there a fan in your room? I wish. Alas, I must roast or sleep on the couch.
G
• Do you chew gum? All the time. I like the fun citrus flavors like mango.
• Do you like gummy candies? Only if they’re sour.
• Do you like gory movies? no, nO, No, NO, NOOOOOOOOOOOO
H
• How are you? Fan-freaking-tastic, thanks for asking!
• What’s your height? Little. Ok, OK … 60-inches.
• What color is your hair? Brunette with natural red highlights (As long as I haven’t let a student use me as a guinea pig. I work at a hairdressing academy.)
I
• What’s your favorite ice cream? Chocolate with raspberries or strawberries. Or cookie dough
• Have you ever ice skated? Yep, but I can only handle rink skating about once a year. I prefer pond skating.
• Ever been in an igloo? No, but I’m cold all the time so most places feel like igloos to me.
J
• What’s your favorite Jelly Bean? Black licorice
• Have you ever heard a really hilarious joke? I’m sure I thought it was hilarious at the time. I like to laugh, so many jokes are hilarious to me when I hear them.
• Do you wear jewelry? My cross necklace, my Claddagh ring, the diamond and Alexandrite ring from my parents always. I feel naked without any of those.
• Who do you want to kill? No one, but I’ve always said I would love to kick Satan in the nuts. He KNOWS he loses in the end and persists in being a destructive jerk. (To put it mildly.) As if that would do any good, but hey.
• Have you ever flown a kite? A long time ago. I’m less than stellar at kite flying. Mary Poppins I am not.
• Do you think kangaroos are cute? Meh. Wiener dogs are way cuter.
L
• Are you laid back? I can be. I try to be. I am when it comes to most things.
• Lions or Tigers? Bears, oh, my!
• Do you like black licorice? Oh, yeah, baby!
M
• Favorite movie as a kid? “Beauty and the Beast” and “Hello Dolly,” the one with Barbara Streisand, NOT Carol Channing
• Ever shopped at Moosejaw? What, huh?
• Favorite store at the mall? White House Black Market, DSW or Barnes&Noble. It’s a toss-up.
N
• Do you have a nickname? Kris, Krissie-kid, Sweet Pea
• What’s your favorite number? 5
• Do you prefer night or day? Night.
O
• What’s your one wish? Seriously? Come, on, guys. You clearly don’t know me if you think I have ONE wish.
• Are you an only child? Nope, have a younger brother and a younger sister-in-law.
• Do you like the color orange? It’s OK. I like it a lot when it’s in the form of a gerbera daisy.

P
• What are you most paranoid about? Stalkers hiding in my apartment at night when I get home alone. Also, dying in a way that’s painful.
• Piercings? Ears and belly button
• Do you know anyone named Penelope? Nope.
Q
• Are you quick to judge people? I give people the benefit of the doubt to a fault.
• Do you like Quaker Oats? Yes, with fruit or brown sugar.
• Know anyone that makes quilts? Yes. I know someone who is opening a quilt shopt …. oooh, bonus points!
R
• Do you think you’re always right? No. I know I’m wrong. Not very often, but it’s been known to happen. 😉
• Do you watch reality TV? Dance shows.
• Reason to cry? When I’m happy. When I’m sad. When I’m overwhelmed. When I’m feeling blessed. When I’m pissed. When I’m excited. Ummm, I guess life.

S
• Do you prefer sun or rain? BOTH. They’re both beautiful.
• Do you like snow? If I get to watch it from inside where I’m snuggled up drinking something warm and yummy.
• What’s your favorite season? SPRING. May is the coolest month ever.

T
• What time is it? Dinner time.
• What time did you wake up? 7 a.m.

U
• Can you ride a unicycle? I dunno, that’s one feat I have yet to attempt.
• Do you know anyone with a uni brow? Nope. I’m from an Italian-German family so I have the potential for some disturbing eyebrows, which is why God invented waxing.
• Uncles do you have? 3

V
• What’s the worst vegetable? The only veggie I can’t stand is baked beans.
• Did you ever watch Veggie Tales? Totally! The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything were my favs.
• Ever considered being vegan? No.

W
• What’s your worst habit? When I’m really upset and trying not to show it I shred paper into neat, uniform squares. The smaller the squares, the more upset I am. Which those who are close to me totally read.
• Do you like water rides? Only on really hot days and if I have a change of clothes.
• Ever been inside a windmill? No.

X
• Have you ever had an x-ray? Only about a billion. I was a gymnast, an equestrian and a dancer. Physicians love people like me.
• Ever used a Xerox machine? We have a different, more annoying, less cool brand, but yes, I kill about a zillion trees a day.

Y
• Do you like the color yellow? It makes me smile and think of spring.
• What year were you born in? 1984
• Do you yell when you’re angry? I try NOT to in front of people, but sometimes it just happens. I try to keep it bottled up until I’m driving alone.

Z
• Do you believe in the zodiac? Not a bit.
• What’s your zodiac sign? Aquarius
• When was the last time you went to the zoo? When some of our guy friends took me and my three roommates to the lights before Christmas in college. It was such a fun creative date.

Your turn!

Responses

  1. ahhh, veggie tales…


Leave a Reply

Categories

