Posted by: Kristy | May 26, 2009

Marriage, meals, massive craziness … Memorial Day weekend

I think God had a thought Friday morning: Let’s see how much we can bless Kristin and make her smile this weekend. Starting … now!

I got to spend time with my Lima family Friday AND Saturday.

Friday we had Mexican and played putt-putt. I suck at putt-putt. Especially while wearing a little black dress and spike heels from work. Hilarious? Most def. Tons of fun? Even more so.

Friday night was Jaclyn and Kristin time and, man, do I ever miss that girl! We can talk about anything so frankly because we’re never afraid of the other misunderstanding or judging. So refreshing!

Saturday was … the Harmon wedding! Zach and Rachelle (Brenneman) Harmon treated us all to one of the two most meaningful marriage ceremonies I’ve ever witnessed, as well as a heck of a party after. I got to worship God. With my Lima family. And dance. It was fantastic.

Some of my favorite ladies!

Some of my favorite ladies!

This is only the second cute photo we've ever taken. In more than a decade of friendship. There's something not right about that!

This is only the second cute photo we've ever taken. In more than a decade of friendship. There's something not right about that! We need to fix that, Daniel. Stat.

Jamie, Susan, Bridget and me. Yay.

Jamie, Susan, Bridget and me. Yay.

Ah, roommates. We're silly.

Ah, roommates. We're silly.

Megan gettin' saucy. It's always the quiet ones you have to look out for! ;-)

Megan gettin' saucy. It's always the quiet ones you have to look out for! 😉

On Sunday, we made the trek up home and filled the day with church and family and rest. Quite the nice combination. 🙂 Monday included more rest and more family. And decision making. Which I’m not always good at. But I muddled through and have my head on straight … for the time being. 🙂

My "nephew" Maverick. He really is as adorable as he looks. He also has more energy than I think I've ever seen in a dog. Not kidding.

My "nephew" Maverick. He really is as adorable as he looks. He also has more energy than I think I've ever seen in a dog. Not kidding.

Please share your dessert with me!

Please share your dessert with me!

Pretty please?

Pretty please?

I was so refreshed that coming in to work today was totally no problem whatsoever. Rock. On.

How was your weekend? Do share.

Responses

  1. glad you had a good weekend, and yes, that pic of you and dan is way cute!
    i had a fun weekend too, until my tub broke…


Leave a Reply

Categories

