Posted by: Kristy | May 4, 2009

I may have gone to the Dark Side, but man does it feel good

Today I realized a huge thrill in the realm of public relations:

My company got publicity. Photos. Copy.

It was great.

Read the link here. Go do it now. Please? I was quoted! READ IT.

I understand PR is the antithesis of journalism. I effectively sold out. But I still got uber stoked (and a wee bit emotional, not gonna lie) when I saw the article. Because a first anything is a big deal, people! First kiss, first car, first love, first byline, first piece of publicity. It all gets me fired up. 😉

Responses

  1. i want to read the link but it’s not working. the 15th is best for me. don’t know what we should do though. we could just hang out, or if you’re feeling like something more involved… you’ll have to think of something more involved! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

