Posted by: Kristy | April 26, 2009

Hitting the catwalk

The junior students at the Academy on Friday put on their first hair show — conceptualized and executed as a team. They found models, including three students who are to begin classes Monday, cut, colored and styled the hair and make up, and directed the production.

They did a fantastic job for their first time, and now have a better idea of what to expect in the future.Here’s a clip of their show, “Color With Style: April 2009.” You can see the full video here. Vpod wouldn’t let me post more than 90 seconds.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Color With Style“, posted with vodpod
Responses

  1. fun stuff. i’ve been getting all kinds of compliments on my hair, btw. and the cut is just great for my curls. and i’ve been spreading the word too, so i think you should put me on your payroll. 🙂

  2. Not a bad video, I would give it a B-, you totally did this in imovie, but it’s a fun video. I could talk all day about video stuff, but I wanted to say good job.

  3. Well, thanks, Brad, I guess. I wasn’t looking for a grade.

  4. I know you were not looking for a grade, but with video stuff sometimes I can’t help but critique when it comes to video stuff. It is what journalism and print media is for you. I am pretty tough when it comes to videos, but then again that is a passion of mine.

  5. Great. So next time I want a critique I’ll know the best place to find it.

  6. Ouch….Well I guess I deserved that, next time I won’t say anything. I really think that you did a great job. I am just a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to videos, it just means I have very high standards. The grade was a snide remark, a fun comment, I know your not in school anymore, and sorry about the grade. I would totally do a promo video, or something else (for free) because I love doing videos. I am proud that you are doing videos and that you are doing your best, I just know I could help you make then even better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

