Posted by: Kristy | April 7, 2009

Well, we need SOMEONE to save us

I heard journalism’s current identity crisis described really well the other day by Crystal. “I had plans for the future and then my industry got cancer. So now I’m winging it.”

We’re all winging it, my dear.

This cartoon by David Horsey, published in the Seattle Post-Intelligencer on March 30, made me laugh. In the second before my eyes got a little misty.

save-journalism

I am really intrigued to see where things stand when the dust settles.

Responses

  1. that’s amazing


Leave a Reply

Categories

