Posted by: Kristy | March 8, 2009

I should use this as an analogy for life.

How beautiful and cool and pretty strange is this?

dscn14774

A full moon hovering above a gorgeous sunset.

This was what greeted me as I drove home following a huge storm this evening. Where what went down was a tornado passed through (over? around? a different preposition?) our city when I was at the Academy. In the dark. Alone. Working. So my mom called and said I should go chill in the server room until it passed. Because hiding in a windowless room filled with computer equipment is totally safer than being in my office with a picture window.

(The next day’s headline: “Death by server.”)

Anyway … yeah. Beautiful.

Responses

  1. there was a tornado? wow. i thought it was windy, but…


Leave a Reply

Categories

