Posted by: Kristy | February 18, 2009

Creative connectivity

“Yea, I created a Web site. Look, at the end of the day, apples to apples flying at 30,000 feet, this is a paper company and I don’t want us to get lost in the weeds or into a beauty contest.

“Convergence! Viral marketing! We’re going guerrilla! We’re taking it to the streets while keeping an eye on the street, Wall Street. I don’t want to reinvent the wheel here. In other words, it is what it is. Buying paper just became fun!” (Ryan Howard, “The Office”)

Yeah, I created a Web site. That’s been a huge part of my work load yesterday and today. Delving into viral marketing and all that. So now, my lovelies, TONI&GUY Hairdressing Academy’s Toledo campus now has a WordPress blog and a Facebook page.

They’re in the beginning stages, but I really hope they will come to serve as vital pieces of our marketing campaign.

Please, hold your applause. I already know I’m a rockstar. 😉

Check them out and if anyone has any suggestions or feedback please hit me up!

Responses

  1. You ARE a rockstar! It looks like you have a really fun job. I’m jealous. 🙂 Oh, and I am so glad you used that Office quote. People do not quote The Office as often as they should!

  2. I checked both out. good job! i really like the blog format, particularly the dates on the posts. way cute.

  3. Heh, thanks!! And I’m in total agreement about The Office. They pack so much wisdom in one-liners. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

