Posted by: Kristy | February 5, 2009

Still can’t help myself.

I stole this from Caleb, but I’m citing him so he can’t accuse me of plagarism again. 😉 (Teasing, friend. I’m teasing!)

This is four times as fun as the previous “about me” post because it’s four times as long! (And they say communication majors can’t to math. Psh.) So you get to pretend four times as hard to be intersted! Yay, you!

Ready? Set? Go!

001. Real name → Kristin Marie
002. Nickname(s)→ Kris, Krissie, Kristy, Toad
003. Zodiac sign → Aquarius
004. Male or female →Female
005. Elementary → Stranahan Elementary School
006. Middle School → Fallen Timbers Middle School
007. High School → Anthony Wayne High School/ Toledo Christian High School
008. Hair color → Naturally brown with hints or red. I will never be a blonde!
009. Long or short → Medium, soon to be long again
010. Loud or Quiet → Depends on my mood
011. Sweats or Jeans → Jeans
012. Phone or Camera → Camera
013. Health freak→About certain things. I enjoy working out and I classify food as “clean” or “dirty”
015. Do you have a crush on someone? → Not officially, lol.
016. Eat or Drink → I enjoy both, yes. There’s something about staying alive that I enjoy.
017. Piercings → Ears and belly button
018. Tattoos → I can’t think of anything I want to have connected to my body 75 years from now.

HAVE YOU EVER?
019. Been in an airplane→Yeppers, lots of times.
020. Been in a relationship → A few
021. Been in a car accident → Too many for comfort
022. Been in a fist fight → Nope

FIRSTS:
023. First piercing → Ears
024. First best friend → Calen Savidge
025. First award → I think I placed on the uneven bars at my first gymnastics competition when I was 11.
026. First crush→ Mike Barnes in fourth grade.
027. First pet –>My kitten, Tigger.
028. First big vacation → We went to Disneyland when I was about five.

LASTS:
029. Last person you talked to →A potential new student
030. Last person you texted → Shaina
031. Last person you watched a movie with→ Ben
033. Last movie you watched → “My Best Friend’s Girl”
034. Last song you listened to → “Everything” by Michael Buble.
035. Last thing you bought → A cup of coffee
036. Last person you hugged → My daddy

FAVES:
037. Food → Strawberries!!
038. Drinks → Tea, coffee and white wine
039. Clothing → jeans, a cute jacket and a pair of heels
040. Flower → Gerber daisies
041. Books →You honestly expect me to pick one? Right now it would have to be “Eclipse,” from the Twilight Saga
042. Colors → green and blue
043. Movies → The original “Riverdance.” We’ll stick with that one.
044. Subjects →Many and varied. 😉

IN 2008….. I:
045. [x] kissed someone
046. [x] celebrated Halloween (I was a 1920s flapper for the dance studio’s dance. 🙂
047. [x] had your heart broken
048. [] went over the minutes on your cell phone
049. [x] questioned someone’s sexual orientation
050. [] came out of the closet
051. [] got pregnant
052. [] had an abortion
053. [x] done something you’ve regretted
054. [x] broke a promise
055. [x] kept a secret
056. [x] pretended to be happy
057. [x] met someone who changed your life
058. [x] pretended to be sick
059. [x] left the country
060. [x] tried something you normally wouldn’t try and liked it
061. [x] cried over the silliest thing
062. [x] ran a mile
063. [x] went to the beach with your best friend(s)
064. [x] got into an argument with your friends
065. [] hated someone
066. [x] done something good for someone else

CURRENTLY:
067. Eating → Nothing. And that sucks because I skipped lunch and probably won’t have time for dinner.
068. Drinking → Coffee. To stave off the hunger.
069. I’m about to → Finish my work and go teach dance.
070. Listening to → Whatever my iTunes brings up.
071. Plans for today → Finish work, visit with Shaina, teach dance and watch “The Office” and “ER”
072. Waiting for→ Our Internet to come back on so I can finish the project I was working on. (I’m doing this offline, lol.)

YOUR FUTURE:
073. Want kids? → Oh, yes. 🙂 Most days.
074. Want to get married? → Yep. See above.
075. Careers in mind → Magazine editor, going back to newspaper work, being a mother … ask me again in six months.

WHICH IS BETTER WITH OTHER GENDER?
076. Lips or eyes → Eyes. I only care about lips when I’ve decided to let said lips close to me. Then they become very important. 😉
077. Shorter or taller? → Anyone is taller than me so it doesn’t matter.
078. Romantic or spontaneous → Both
079. Nice stomach or nice arms → Arms first since I tend to like having them around me, but a nice body overall is a plus.
080. Sensitive or loud → Sensitive
081. Hook-up or relationship → Relationship. I don’t think I could have a hookup even if I thought I wanted to.
082. Trouble-maker or hesitant → Huh?

HAVE YOU EVER:
083. Lost glasses/contacts → All the time. Which is why I carry extra of both.
084. Ran away from home → I tried when I was little. I made it to the corner and decided to go home.
085. Held a gun/knife for self defense →Not when anyone was actually attacking me, but after one of my roommates moved out I used to go though my apartment with my butcher knife in one hand and my boyfriend on the telephone in the other hand.
086. Killed somebody → Nope
087. Broken someone’s heart → I hope this doesn’t sound pretentious, but, yeah. At least, that’s what I’ve been told.
88. Rejected someone’s call on purpose –> Isn’t that the beauty of caller ID?
089. Cried when someone died → Oh, yeah.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN:
090. Yourself → Depends on the day. I believe in my God’s biggness more.
091. Miracles → Yes.
092. Love at first sight → No
093. Heaven → Yes
094. Santa Claus → No
095. Sex on the first date → No
096. Kiss on the first date → No … I don’t kiss on the second date, either. If you’ve made it the third date then you might have a chance. I’m just selective, is all.

ANSWER TRUTHFULLY:
097. Is there one person you want to be with right now? → Ha. We’ll just let this one go.
098. Are you seriously happy with where you are in life? → I’m seriously happy with where I’m headed in life right now. Still in the tweaking process.
099. Do you believe in God → Enough to trust him with my life.
100. Post as 100 truths and tag 10 people → To quote Caleb, “Bite me.”

Responses

  1. TOAD?????? AWESOME!!!
    Yeah… I can totally see that too… 😉

    See what I mean by 16???? Weird question… and your sarcasm came through loud and clear 🙂

    And for 100, you get an A+

    Kristin, in MY book… you radiate coolness…


Leave a Reply

Categories

