Posted by: Kristy | January 27, 2009

I couldn’t help myself

My age. One-fourth of the way to a dollar. The cost of a fun night out.

25’s a good number. I’m a fan.

That being said … I got sucked into an Internet survey. Where I get to come up with 25 (magic number!) random and varied facts about myself and you get to pretend to be interested. 🙂

Ready? Here we go!

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

** Except I’m not tagging 25 people. Only a few. But anyone can steal it, if they want. Go for it! I’d love to know more about all of you. 🙂 **

1. I find myself humming the CreditReport.com jingle at random … “F-R-E-E that spells FREE CreditReport.com, baby.” It’s sad.

2. I go to Vegas and have the most fun playing 25-cent video Blackjack the entire time.

3. My first pet was a kitten named Tigger. I now would only pick having a cat for a pet if the only other choice was a snake.

4. I hate snakes. Especially if hate is spelled T-E-R-R-I-F-I-E-D-O-F.

5. I was born in Houston, Texas.

6. I live in Ohio.

7. I WANT to live in New York City. Any borough. I hear Brooklyn is the new Manhattan.

8. My eyes are hazel. They turn green when I cry.

9. I love to bake.

10. I’m learning to cook.

11. I really like hats, but they rarely look good on me.

12. I have a weakness for chick lit novels.

13. I teach ballroom dance. It’s rockin’. 🙂

14. I started doing ballroom in college, and competed with the same partner for four years. We’re still dancing together.

15. I used to ride horses.

16. My first job was as a waitress at a little Chinese restaurant where I had to pay for the mistakes I made on the checks out of my tips. After one night of training. That was only half in English. I was there for four days before quitting.

17. I’m 5 feet tall, weight 115 pounds and have brown hair.

18. I can’t snow ski. I tend to run into things — like the wall of ski lodges. (True story. Very Wile E. Coyote.)

19. Gerber daisies are my favorite flower.

20. I worry that my boobs are too big and make me look disproportionate.

21. I dream of designing editorial content for a magazine.

22. I have been in love twice. They were completely different. The first time broke my heart. I’ve never completely gotten over The Ex. I’d go back in a second.

The second broke my heart in a different way. I’m planning on only letting happen one more time … the forever time.

(I’d be totally OK if it was with The Ex. We’re the coolest nerds ever. And he was my best friend. So, yeah.)

23. My favorite color is green. Deep green, like an emerald.

24. My favorite color to wear is black. And silver/gray. I wear lots of black and gray.

25. I pierced my belly button. Today. I feel very cute and daring.

Hmmmmm, I tag Caleb, Brad, Meg and anyone else who wishes to participate. 🙂

Responses

  1. you pierced your belly button? you rebel, you! you’ll have to show me! does it hurt? do i sound like a high school girl?

  2. oooooooo I’ve been tagged… okay… I’ll do it… I’ve seen about 5 others do this 25 random things thing and I was debating on whether I would do it or not… but okay I will… as if my “quirks” page didn’t have enough LOL

    I’ve gotta go to work now though… so I’ll prob tackle it tonight…

    BTW emerald green???? Ooh girl you speaky my lingo… not to mention we share an affinity for Irish stuff…

    You’re comment about your boobs is funny to me… but that’s prob cuz I’m a butt-man anyway… I know I know… tmi…

    ROTFL

  3. Haha. Meg, you’re so cute. I totally did, and felt very rebellious, lol. Because I’m a nerd like that. And I liked you in high school, so it’s OK that you sound like a high school girl. 🙂 You, me, quality time, soon?

    … also, I realized that if you pretend we’re back in 10th grade, at lunch, in all of our nerdy splendor, and then re-read some of my more recent posts that mention another friend from high school it might make you laugh. Really hard. At the irony. At least, it made me laugh. At myself. :-p


Leave a Reply

Categories

