Posted by: Kristy | January 25, 2009

Third time’s a charm, huh?

I just got home from the wedding of a good friend from high school and college. My senior prom date, actually. 🙂

It was way fun in that the locale was gorgeous and very classy, their pastor gave a great message without being fluffy or glossing over truth, I saw friends I haven’t seen in what feels like forever, I got to dance … and, of course, the couple was absolutely stunning and sickeningly adorable.

Oh, and I caught the bouquet.

(Cue Beyonce’s latest hit single in the background. Something about single ladies, what?)

This is the third time I’ve caught the bride’s bouquet in my single, adult life.

Note that I am still living my single, adult life. As a single adult.

My Claddagh ring faces away from my heart. I bought fish and an African pygmy frog because I was lonely.

I thought whoever caught the bouquet was next in line? Heh. Not so much. 😉

It’s OK. I can wait. I’d rather do that than settle.

And I actually mean that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

