Posted by: Kristy | October 30, 2008

You know what they say about children and fools* :-)

We had a high school visit at Arcadia Schools today, and it’s one of those rural schools where elementary, middle and high school classes are in the same big building.

As I’m staggering walking in with my arms full of items, in my pencil skirt and high heels, the wind blowing my curls across my face, I pass a line of munchkins who look like first-grade students (and yes, the tops of their heads are already about as high as my chest, so insert short joke here). One of them, his nose running and an adorable grin stretching across his face, gazes up at me with huge brown eyes framed by Harry Potter-esque glasses and says, “You’re cute!”

“Aw, thanks! You’re cute, too,” I replied with a chuckle as he and his buddy giggled.

This little man was seven, if that. If he’s this suave at seven, he’ll be a heartbreaker in middle school, let alone as an adult. 😉

Also, he made me smile. For most of the day.

* It’s that they speak the truth. 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

