Posted by: Kristy | October 27, 2008

Got rhythm?

Sunday Jay and I participated in a dance competition in Middletown — my first competition since college and his first competition ever. Ohhhh, it felt so good! I miss competing so badly. 🙂

Since we only did our solo bolero routine and there was no one else really competing against us (bummer) it was more fun just to get to dance in a different environment, and just to be in the competition atmosphere. I was secretly hoping that today Jay would be bitten with the bug after seeing everyone in their freestyles and such. I think we’d be great at rhythm 5-dance after we got more of his technique down. I’m starting to feel a little stale lately, and I know I need a new challenge dance-wise. Anyway …. it was a good day. 🙂

Me, Jay, Danielle and Eddy after we performed and before the dinner, dancing and professional show.

Me, Jay, Danielle and Eddy after we performed and before the dinner, dancing and professional show.

Jay and Danielle did their Viennese Waltz routine, too. I was just really happy with and for all of us. Tanya was ridiculously pleased, as well.

-) There wasn't room to do THE big lift from the end.

This is one of our lifts. We couldn't think of a good pose and there wasn't room to do THE big lift from the end of the routine.

I wish I had a photo that shows how pretty my costume is, with the gold and the fringe. And I really wish I had some video of either routine. Or of the professional show, which was pretty amazing. This girl’s turnout put mine to shame and was pretty inspiring. I just needed today as a jolt to get back in the studio tomorrow and start working again … it’s a good feeling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

