Posted by: Kristy | October 17, 2008

Just humor me.

I’m sick. I’m tired of feeling sick, especially when it disrupts that little thing called life. I’m more the type to push through than take a day off so I have to keep finding things that make me smile. Thus far this week those things have included: lots of hot tea with honey; a visit to my grandma and my dog; a video of a narcoleptic wiener dog; homemade chicken soup (I got all Betty Crocker on being sick’s ass); pulling a favorite novel off my bookshelf and relaxing for an hour; and the following clip from YouTube. 🙂

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Jean Butler, Ex-Riverdance, Rare Danc…“, posted with vodpod

Also, don’t ride in my car until I feel better unless you want to listen to Gaelic Storm’s “What’s the Rumpus” at full volume — the same four songs over and over and over.


Responses

  1. sorry about being sick; that’s no fun. hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

