Posted by: Kristy | October 6, 2008

Just doin’ my civic duty

I panicked this weekend when I realized today was the deadline to re-register to vote since I recently moved. Panic because seriously? When am I ever in Findlay during normal business hours to go re-register (Answer: Never.) So I had to ask to come in to work late today since the Board of Elections doesn’t open until 8:30 a.m.

Not that it was a huge sacrifice because I got to have tea from Georgehouse for breakfast. It’s the small things in life. 🙂

But it’s OK. I’m re-registered in Hancock County. My vote will count come Nov. 4 (thank goodness the polls open at 6:30 a.m., sheesh).

Now to figure out who exactly is getting that vote.

Leave a Reply

Categories

