Posted by: Kristy | September 18, 2008

You, too, can have cream carpet fuzz all over your black skirt

Since I know y’all are as desperate as I to have living room furniture other than my stuffed “study buddy,” my book case and my coffee and end tables, here is the latest ETA on my sitting-type apparatuses

1. We actually have an ETA. That in itself is progress.

2. It appears my couch, chair, etc., is scheduled to arrive at the warehouse in Middleofnowhere, Hancock County, in three to four weeks. Oh, sorry, the third or fourth week of October. (I got excited for a minute.) So at least we’ll be in the same city. Pining for each other.

3. After they arrive we get to schedule a delivery date which, according to my master planner that includes my work and church/dance (with a hint of personal) lives, means we’ll have the time slot between 11 p.m. and 6 a.m. to coordinate my schedule with the store delivery people’s schedule. So basically anytime between half-past you’ve-got-to-be-kidding and quarter ’til never.

I bet I get a mean trick and no furniture instead of a special upholstered treat at the end of next month. Any takers? I know, I know. It’s my fault for picking pretty, apparently popular, back-ordered fabric. I guess it’s just three fewer things to clean, right? 🙂

Responses

  1. […] I ordered my furniture back in August and they keep telling me two to three more weeks every time I call. Since the floor model is the exact same couch I ordered, can you just knock a […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

