Posted by: Kristy | September 11, 2008

In the maturing process I forgot to increase my speed

My plane for Florida (and subsequently a three-night cruise to the Bahamas with my amazing family) leaves in eight hours.

From Detroit.

And I’m still in Findlay.

Yet to pack.

So … yeah. And what am I doing? Stalking people on Facebook, arguing with my boyfriend (ex-boyfriend? boy who is a friend? It’s complicated. He makes it complicated) via text and blogging.

Procrastinators of the world unite. Join me in my quest to induce my own panic when I realize that time really does fly regardless of if you’re having fun.

Also … I called the furniture store today, more than a month after I ordered said furniture, and it turns out that the fabric is still back ordered. Who’s excited to keep laying on her living room floor? This girl right here.

I am now off to pack in a hurry and make the trek to Detroit. I shall return tanned and hopefully slightly relaxed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

