Posted by: Kristy | September 6, 2008

Pretty sure that’s the point of my job … but still

I realize this is not a big deal because nothing has been signed yet.

I realize it is my job to recruit and admit students — hence my title of Admissions Director.

I realize we need at least 14 students, every month, for the rest of our academy’s life, and this week I barely made a dent in contacting potential students.

However …

Let us take a moment to celebrate that I have an appointment with a student at 1 p.m. Monday at the still-under-construction-academy to discuss her future with the TONI&GUY Hairdressing Academy. And she’s excited. I mean, so excited she called three times Thursday and then almost came through the telephone and attacked me with her excitement when we connected Friday.

And this is my first student who has real, true potential to sign up for class by the end of the week.

Again, I know it’s my job and that she isn’t actually yet a student … but the narcissist in me feels like I kind of rock. Or maybe it’s the over-achiever in me breathing a sigh of relief that I might not be terrible at this. Whew

I keep you posted. (Get it, posted. Get it?) 😉

Responses

  1. nope, it’s not narcissistic (i don’t think i spelled that right) you do rock. Go you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

